National Team

Michael Wright

National Secretary

Since joining the Union in 2007, Michael has represented electrical workers across Australia and the region. He is committed to advancing members’ rights and ending the scourge of asbestos.

Trevor Gauld

Assistant National Secretary

Trevor has worked across a large range of the different electrical industry sectors including power distribution and transmission, maintenance and construction. He has been a union official since 2008.

Matthew Murphy

National Industry Coordinator

Cassandra Taylor

National Legal Counsel

Annette Moran

CEPU National Governance & Compliance Officer

James Fox

Yolla Abousleiman

National Industrial Officer/Lawyer

Daniel Austin

National Industrial Officer/Lawyer

Jo Sutton

National Communications Coordinator

Eranga Ramawickrama

Finance Manager

Joanne Hodge

Executive Assistant

Sarah Brunton

National Technical Officer

Katie Hepworth

National Policy Director

Mitch Johnston

National Organiser

Meet the ETU Elected Officials and Executive Members >