ETU National News

MEDIA RELEASE: Wednesday 10th September 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Government urged to reject 457 visa review recommendations that would lead to cuts to skills training, wages, and language skills 
Read more

MEDIA RELEASE: Friday 29th August 2014

Friday, August 29, 2014

Young Australians abandoned by the Federal Government as temporary skilled migration chosen over local training 
Read more

ACTU MEDIA RELEASE - Abbott Government to create underclass of workers

Friday, August 29, 2014

In an absolute blatant attack on Australian workers the Abbott Government is set to make it easier and cheaper for Australian employers to utilise overseas skilled migrants. All this at a time when we have record unemployment levels. Abbott you and your Government are an absolute disgrace. Read the latest ACTU Media Release here 
Read more

MEDIA RELEASE - Thursday 28th August 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Abbott Government’s Building Industry Code bans on minimum apprentice numbers will lead to skills shortages 
Read more

ACTU MEDIA RELEASE: Aussie workers left in the cold by appalling lack of 457 scrutiny: Unions call for Senate Inquiry

Tuesday, August 12, 2014


 
Read more

ACTU MEDIA RELEASE: Latest attacks on workers is costly

Friday, May 02, 2014

here 
Read more

May Day Workers of the World Unite

Thursday, May 01, 2014

ETU members you are invited to join the 2014 May Day March this Sunday 4th May in your state: 
Read more

Sign the Qantas Petition

Wednesday, April 02, 2014


 
Read more

MEDIA RELEASE: English Language Test for workers on 457 visa about safety, not politics

Monday, March 24, 2014

here 
Read more

UPDATE: Joint Union Statement - Qantas CEO

Monday, March 10, 2014


 
Read more


Recent Posts


Tags


Archive