ETU National News

Spread the word - Share these ads!

Thursday, May 15, 2014


 
Read more

Save Asbestos Safety - sign the petition now!

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Asbestos is still found in millions of Australian homes and workplaces. The National Commission of Audit recommends that the independent Asbestos Safety and Eradication Agency be abolished as a budget saving measure. 
Read more

ACTU MEDIA RELEASE: Latest attacks on workers is costly

Friday, May 02, 2014

here 
Read more

Worker’s Memorial Day: stop rolling back life-saving regulations

Monday, April 28, 2014


 
Read more

Joint Union Statement - Qantas CEO

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

Following the decision last week by Alan Joyce, Qantas CEO to sack 5,000 workers, the ACTU and your union called a crisis meeting to find out why they are pursuing a strategy of savage job cuts.  Read more here  
Read more

QANTAS - Matt Murphy's Update

Friday, February 28, 2014

I just got out of the meeting with Qantas' senior management.  The main points are:  
Read more

Training and enforcement of safety regulations to address NBN asbestos dangers

Wednesday, June 05, 2013


 
Read more

Low Paid Workers-Winners

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Australian workers' right to be paid a decent wage for working unsociable hours has been reinforced with the Fair Work Commission today comprehensively rejecting an employer push to scrap penalty rates. 
Read more

Peter Tighe wins OH&S Campaigner of the Year!

Thursday, March 07, 2013

 At the annual ACTU National Union Awards,  Peter Tighe was awarded Occupational Health and Safety Campaigner of the year. 
Read more

Asbestos Campaign

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

‘Safe at Work’ site 
Read more

Recent Posts


Tags


Archive