The Electrical Trades Union of Australia

TOP NewsView All News

MEDIA RELEASE: Monday 29 June, 2 ...

MEDIA RELEASE: Monday 29 June, 2015 Lives put at risk by free trade side deal that axes skills testing requirement for Chinese electricians An agreement to immediately ....

Media Release: Friday June 27, 2 ...

Super changes senseless, ideological: union   The Abbott government’s proposal to appoint additional external directors to industry super funds is an unnecessary ....

MEDIA RELEASE: Wednesday June 24 ...

Abbott reveals plan to cut TAFE funding to zero on National TAFE Day  The Abbott government has added insult to serious injury with its plan to de-fund TAFE entirely ....



National Secretary

Allen has been a full-time official for 14 years who is a licensed electrician and a family man.


Assistant National Secretary

David started as an apprentice electrician in 1980 and has been a financial member ever since.


  • Michael Wright

    National Legal Officer

  • Matthew Murphy

    National Industrial Officer

  • Annette Moran

    National Industrial Officer

  • Guy Noble

    National Industrial Officer

  • Lance McCallum

    National Policy Officer

  • Lachlan Williams

    National Communications Manager

  • Ashvini Amvihaipahar

    National Junior Industrial Officer

  • Mark Burgess

    National Apprenticeships Officer

  • Eranga Ramawickrama

    Finance Manager

  • Daniela Foote

    Executive Assistant

  • Yolla Abousleiman

    Industrial Administrator

View All Team